top of page

Nothing is Fair

Nothing is fair

When I struggle with my hair

Or debate which mask can take in the most air.


Nothing is fair

In the ways school teaches me.

Especially when they skip over certain parts of history.


Nothing is fair

With how people act so differently

Whenever faced with an ounce of adversity.


I end up tangled with my thoughts at different times,

But I always seem to come back to that single line

Cause nothing is fair, and I should be fine with that.


Recent Posts

See All

An Ode To My Childhood

This ode is to my happiness, which is simple and sweet. It's the sound of the ice cream truck driving slowly down my street. The taste of a root beer float, leaving my body calm and collected, Never k

Drop Me a Line, Let Me Know What You Think

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page